inStream Executive Leadership Team


Dekkers Davidson – Chairman & CEO

Dekkers brings a record of entrepreneurial accomplishment and thought leadership to inStream.

As Executive Chairman of inStream, he is focused on accelerating the company’s organic growth – and will pursue strategic partnerships and acquisitions to increase its market reach. He has also been Executive Chairman of Shop Advisor, a mobile marketing and analytics venture, working with leading publishers and major brand advertisers. Previously, he was the Chief Executive Officer of the Merchant Customer Exchange (MCX) – a venture funded by many of the largest retailers in the United States – where he launched a mobile wallet to enable payments and access to coupons, offers and loyalty programs. Prior to that, he was Managing Director at Barclays where he launched a merchant friendly mobile wallet that was the first cloud-based program to include payment and highly tailored offers to small merchants.

Early in his career, Dekkers launched Sprint’s wireless business in the 6-state New England market. He subsequently was President at Rogers Communications, where he led a turnaround of Canada’s largest mobile operator.

Dekkers graduated from Harvard Business School and was a Visiting Instructor at Harvard shortly after his graduation. He has served as a Trustee of his alma mater, St. Lawrence University, and on the Board of Overseers at Colby College.

He is currently a board member of the Kenya Education Fund. Dekkers and his wife, Barbara reside in Belmont, Massachusetts.

Paul Bash – Indirect Retail Business Development

Paul joined inStream from MCX where he led numerous fuel and C-store owners to develop acceptance of the MCX mobile commerce capability at their many thousands of locations through partnerships with key technology partners and Industry associations.

Paul has spent 25 years in the high technology industry, beginning his career with Oracle Corporation, then at a number of startups, developing and implementing their partnership strategies.  

Paul graduated from Brunel University, London with a Bachelors in Electrical and Electronic Engineering.



Mike Doherty – Chief Operating Officer

As the Chief Operating Officer at inStream, Mike is responsible for fostering a results-oriented culture, driving cross-functional synchronization and impeccability in communications, and eliminating impediments to success. Doherty joined inStream in 2016 as CMO and has played an integral role in shaping the strategic growth of inStream’s SmartConnect product capabilities, insights and analytics expertise, and marketing opportunities to meet the needs of advertisers, channel partners and their customers. He was previously Vice President of Product Development and Business Analytics at Merchant Customer Exchange, a mobile payments and commerce platform for merchants, representing one-third of annual US retail spend. Prior to that, Mike spent ten years in Silicon Valley, working with early stage start-up companies on marketing and communication strategy, and was head of the North American telecoms practice for Ovum, a global research and consulting firm. Earlier in his career he held increasingly senior marketing positions at telecommunications companies Covad, Rogers, and Sprint.

Mike earned a BA from Tufts University in International Relations, with a minor in Economics.


Anu Lyng – Chief Technology Officer

Anu has more than 15+ years’ experience building software, and leading software teams. She thoroughly enjoys the process of consistently translating complex business vision into intuitive software for users. Her passion is in building high performing software and high performing teams. Prior to joining inStream, Anu led engineering teams at State Street and Pearson.

Anu holds a MS in Computer Science from the University of Massachusetts.




David Meyers – Chief Sales Officer

David is Chief Sales Officer at inStream, leading the advertising partnership revenue activities for the company.  David brings more than 20 years of business development, strategy, partnership development and management experience, working in the retail promotions, marketing services and payments industries. He has held senior business development and management positions at a wide range of retail focused enterprises including MUZAK, and Smartbox, while working with the world’s largest brands and retailers to create integrated marketing, promotional and stored value programs that targeted measurable acquisition and retention strategies.

David holds a BA from Rutgers University in Political Economics.

Vicki Pellerin – Vice President, Finance, Operations  & HR

Vicki has more than 15 years of Finance and Human Resources experience and is responsible for managing Finance, Operations and Human Resources at inStream. Prior to inStream, Vicki was Vice President of Accounting and Operations at Windham Capital Management. Before that, she worked at number of venture backed startups including RedTail Solutions, Axcel Photonics and Cambrius.

Vicki holds a BA in Psychology from Boston University and an MBA from Simmons College Graduate School of Management.



Aaron Venskus – Vice President, Head of Retail Partnerships

Aaron joined inStream's operations team in January 2014 as a Senior Program Manager responsible for managing the partnership with Dollar General. He was promoted to Director of Operations in May 2016, leading inStream's operations group, as well as serving on the Executive Leadership Team. With his strong strategic, tactical and relationship skills, Aaron is now our Vice President of Retail Partnerships, serving as inStream's steward to all of our retail partners. Prior to inStream he was with Yahoo! for nearly six years. He managed an operations team, served as a project manager in the mobile space, and as a lead ad tester for the company's homepage redesign. Prior to Yahoo!, he worked in operations for Comcast Spotlight.

Aaron is a graduate of the University of Southern Maine.


inStream Board of Directors & Advisors

David Baum – Lead Investor

Beck Besecker – Member

Jamie Daves – Member

Maia Heymann – Member

Dekkers Davidson – Chairman

Pete Bigley – Advisor

Andy Devereaux – Advisor

Eric Williams – Advisor